Thailand

Hotel Rawi Warin Resort & SPA Koh Lanta in Thailand

Eit was our first visit to the Thai island of Koh Lanta and we, after reading reviews on the Internet, chose a hotel Rawi Warin Resort & Spa 5* as our "home" for the whole 14 days. Briefly about the results, our choice was quite successful. We were not deceived and our review as a whole will be a plus for the hotel. From the beginning of our holiday to the very end, our stay at this hotel, as one well-known politician says, was fantastic. The hotel is quiet, beautiful, well maintained and in a great location. Rawi Warin Resort & Spa certainly deserves the "yes" checkbox on the tourist questionnaire as a high-end resort. Great location, knowledgeable staff, delicious breakfast and a decent room, but first things first.

Klong Toab beach on Koh Lanta

Klong Toab Beach, where the Rawi Warin Resort & Spa is located, looks like one of the coolest beaches in the south of Koh Lanta. The landscape is as advertised.

Klong Toab
Klong Toab beach in Thailand from the Andaman Sea
sunset on the sea
Klong Toab beach and sea at sunset

Green hills covered with tropical forest flow smoothly into the golden sands of the beach flowing into the turquoise-blue expanse of the Andaman Sea. Beautifully written :) But the way it is! But at the same time, please note that I am writing about the south of the beach. If you start from the north, then there is only a road, there are no hotels at all, and the beach itself is not an entirely aesthetic sight. For comparison, I will show the northern part of the beach.

Klong Toab Beach
Northern part of Klong Toab Beach where there are no hotels

But if you are looking for the perfect place for your holiday in Ko Lanta, away from the hustle and bustle, but close to the island's most important points of life, then the Rawi Warin Resort & Spa on Klong Toab Beach is just the perfect solution. Further it will become clear why I think so.

Where is the beach of Klong Toab and the hotel itself?

Klong Toab Beach is located in the center of Koh Lanta. This is the fifth beach if you count from the village of Saladan (Ban Saladan). All visitors to this corner arrive in the village of Saladan Thailandand then go to their hotels.


Since it is located a little further than the most popular beaches of Long Beach or Klong Dao, the infrastructure around it is slightly less developed. However, you will find everything you need for a comfortable stay, a 7 Eleven store and numerous family restaurants and bars serving delicious Thai cuisine.

Another picturesque beach that adjoins Klong Toab is Lanta Klong Nin Beach. It can be reached from the hotel by scooter or on foot in less than 15 minutes. The village, which is located by the beach, is an excellent starting point for excursions around the island. It has two main paths.

Klong Ning Beach
Lanta Klong Nin Beach - neighboring beach, south of Klong Toab Beach

Where should a tourist go from Klong Toab?

One direction passes through the green part of the island of Ko Lanta directly east to the Old Town (Old Town Ko Lanta). This is a wonderful place that looks like time has stopped in it. Initially, it was a settlement of the so-called Sea Gypsies.

But trade won and the town became the main commercial center of the island. Today it is most likely only of tourist importance. Much of it remains from the Chinese, including architecture, who actively traded on the island. Currently, there are numerous restaurants, shops with Thai souvenirs and entertainment venues.

The second route through the village of Klong Toab is the road leading from the village of Saladan to the south of Koh Lanta. This path offers us beautiful natural scenery, coves with velvet beaches, waterfalls, hiking trails and the amazing Mu Koh Lanta National Park with a lighthouse on a rocky promontory at the southernmost point of the island.

Infrastructure of the Rawi Warin Resort & Spa

Well, here we are approaching the hotel itself. All in all, Khlong Toab offers a pretty good mix of interesting tourist accommodations, from affordable bungalows to atmospheric hotels to the luxurious five-star Rawi Warin Resort & Spa. At what, in my opinion, RWR & S is definitely in the top among others.

Rawi Warin Resort & Spa
One of the general views of Rawi Warin Resort & Spa

The entire territory of the hotel resembles a small but luxurious settlement, located among tropical vegetation near a paradise beach, surrounded by wooded hills. The territory is well-groomed, clean, with many beautiful plants, exotic flowers and a cool pond. Stone-paved paths, Thai-style sculptures and lanterns complete the overall picture.

Hotel rooms: rooms and villas

Rawi Warin Resort & Spa consists of 185 rooms, suites and villas, located almost in the rainforest of the nearby hills. The size of the rooms varies depending on the class and ranges from 45 m2 to 335 m2. The maximum comfort for hotel visitors is offered by Sunset Villa rooms with an area of 100 m2 (there are 9 in total), two Warin rooms with an area of 200 m2 and two Rawi rooms with an area of 335 m2. Expensive, but corresponds to the class.

Garden Villa
Tropical Garden Villa Rawi Warin Resort & Spa
Hotel room
In-Room Living Room Rawi Warin Resort & Spa

The rooms are decorated in original Thai style with authentic teak and rattan furniture and Thai handicrafts. A constant attribute is the spacious balconies overlooking the tropical gardens in which the resort or the picturesque Klong Toab Bay is located.

Bathroom
The bathroom is spacious and comfortable in pleasant neutral tones.

High class rooms are equipped with private pools or slopes directly to the hotel beach. Personally, we had the opportunity to live in a villa on a hill. It had a spacious bedroom, a bathroom equipped with a bath and shower, and a huge terrace with breathtaking views of the Andaman Sea. We felt very comfortable and secluded there. The very location of the villa provided complete tranquility, silence and the opportunity to watch amazing sunsets.

Thai massage and SPA services

Massage at the hotel and SPA services at Rawi Warin Resort can certainly be considered a model for many other establishments. But it really depends on your personal attitude to all such procedures. For example, I personally know several people who do not accept Thai massage in principle.

Staircase on site
Hotel grounds - one of the common views with stairs

For everyone else, I will write a few words about this side of the hotel. In a room stylized as a traditional Thai house, among lush tropical vegetation, local masseuses perform real miracles with your body. I completely relaxed after the fourth massage session, so I advise you not to limit yourself to a couple of visits.

SPA in the hotel
A wide range of SPA services is one of the obvious advantages of the resort

In total, the hotel has five private SPA rooms and one luxurious suite. All of them are equipped with an outdoor jacuzzi. Of the procedures, in addition to Thai massage, you can order masks, peeling, body wraps, manicure and pedicure. What I like is that all cosmetic procedures are carried out using natural products.

SPA room
Private room for SPA treatments

I also want to note that masseurs do not immediately rush into the “battle”, but ask about problem areas, wishes, and so on. At the same time, the minimum knowledge of English on the part of the client is quite enough for a complete understanding, perhaps you can do without them.

Jacuzzi
Jacuzzi is one of the stages of SPA procedures

At the same time, I cannot say high prices for all SPA services of the hotel. However, it is possible to use similar services in a nearby hotel, the price will be significantly lower. So there is a choice.

Beach and pools

The hotel has direct access to Klong Toab beach, equipped with every comfort, such as: sun loungers, umbrellas, bar, showers, towels and children's playground. I liked the beach itself, there are no questions about it, but sometimes with the sea problems are ebbs and stones.

Beach
General view of the beach from the resort
Beach from the sea
General view of the beach at low tide

Somewhere around 16.00 the tide starts and swimming on the beach near the hotel is quite problematic: stones are exposed, which prevents you from entering the water. Some go swimming from the pontoon bridge, but we didn't do that for two reasons. Firstly, climbing back to this bridge is inconvenient, since there is no ladder (or you need to dive under the bridge into the pool, which is also not very convenient). And secondly, at this time of day, we were quite satisfied with the beautiful hotel pools, or rather one of them.

Swimming pool at the resort
Second level of the main pool
Swimming pool at the hotel
One of the four pools at Rawi-warin-resort-spa 5

By the way, on the neighboring Klong Nin beach, the same problem is expressed to a lesser extent. To swim at low tide, you need to go from the shore in shallow water of at least 50-70 meters and pebbles also come across.

Main pool rawi-warin-resort-spa
The resort's main pool is the perfect spot during sunset

The hotel has four swimming pools. The main pool is located next to the beach. The other two are hidden among the dense vegetation on the hills and in the tropical garden at the bottom of the resort. The fourth pool is quite original - it was placed in the sea. The main one is perfect for swimming at sunsets, and they are simply gorgeous here.

Food, restaurants and bars

The resort has several restaurants with a varied menu. At the restaurant Golden Pond A delicious buffet breakfast is served every morning. For breakfast, you can choose from not only standard continental cuisine, but also Thai, Italian and even Chinese (the Chinese are frequent guests here, especially on Chinese New Year). For lovers of sweets and various buns, breakfast is simply expanse, plus a decent selection of fruits and drinks in the form of juices and fresh juices.

There is a restaurant "Watermark", which offers a pleasant view of the Andaman Sea and green tropical gardens. He specializes in Thai and international cuisine, using not only local seafood and products from other regions of Thailand. The food there is really not bad, the service is fast and professional, but the prices are relatively expensive.

Thai Shrimp
Light snack at Watermark restaurant»

Located on the beach, Stream Pool Bar serves Thai cuisine, light snacks and refreshing drinks. There is also Mizumi Sushi with pretty decent sushi and Daeng Homemade Fried Chicken with Thai fusion cuisine and various chicken dishes.

General view of "Watermark"
Restaurant "Watermark" - a great view of the sea

Additional useful information about Rawi Warin Resort & SPA

The great advantage of the hotel is the service. And this is not an advertising slogan, but a real fact. Even the most picky guests rarely complain about the service of the hotel. The staff is always smiling and very helpful. For them, nothing is impossible, all issues are resolved and at what in the shortest possible time! A solid plus in this matter.

Cleaning, changing bed linen, towels, drinking water and hygiene products - all this without any complaints, so I didn’t focus on it.

What else is interesting and useful in Rawi Warin Resort & Spa? Can be called Fitness Centre, Thai boxing room Muay Thai, studio yoga, table tennis, shooting range, library and room for children with many games. Can be rented for free bike or canoe and go explore the area, but we didn't try it ourselves.

Wi-fi is tolerable, but to be honest, we have not paid attention to its availability and quality for a long time. We buy a Dtac sim card and connect unlimited at a speed of 4 Mb. We pay 649 baht for a month right away and do not bother ourselves with Wi-Fi.

In general, I repeat, we evaluate our vacation and the hotel itself as a solid five with a slight minus. Minus the sea on the beach near the hotel, overpriced prices for individual services and meals in restaurants and bars, and probably the total cost of the tour. And in steel there are no questions to the hotel, only positive emotions.

Rawi Warin Resort & Spa Hotel Rating

Location - 9
Purity - 10
Maintenance - 10
Kitchen - 9
Beach - 8
Price / quality - 9

9.2

average rating

User Rating: 4.76 ( 5 votes)

Читайте также

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button
en_USEN

Таиланд

Отель Rawi Warin Resort & SPA Ко Ланта в Таиланде

Это был наш первый визит на тайский остров Ко Ланта и мы, начитавшись отзывов в интернете, выбрали отель Rawi Warin Resort & Spa 5* в качестве нашего «дома» на целых 14 дней. Если кратко об итогах, то наш выбор был вполне удачным. Мы не обманулись и наш отзыв в целом будет отелю в плюсик. От начала отдыха до самого его окончания наше пребывание в этом отеле, как говорит один известный политик, было фантастичным. Отель тихий, красивый, ухоженный и расположен в прекрасном месте. Rawi Warin Resort & Spa, безусловно, заслуживает галочек в графе «да» в опросном листике туристов, как курорт высокой категории. Отличное расположение, грамотный персонал, вкусный завтрак и приличный номер, но обо всём по порядку.

Пляж Клонг Тоаб на острове Ко Ланта

Пляж Клонг Тоаб (Klong Toab Beach), на котором и располагается отель Rawi Warin Resort & Spa, по внешнему виду один из самых классных пляжей на юге острова Ко Ланта. Пейзаж как с рекламной картинки.

Клонг Тоаб
Пляж Клонг Тоаб в Таиланде со стороны Андаманского моря
Закат на море
Пляж Клонг Тоаб и море на закате

Зелёные холмы, покрытые тропическим лесом, плавно перетекают в золотые пески пляжа впадающие в бирюзово-синюю гладь Андаманского моря. Красиво написала:) Но так оно и есть! Но при этом прошу учесть, что пишу про юг пляжа. Если же вы начнёте с севера, то там только дорога, отелей совсем нет, да и сам пляж представляет из себя не совсем эстетичное зрелище. Для сравнения покажу северную часть пляжа.

Klong Toab Beach
Северная часть Klong Toab Beach, где нет отелей

Но если вы ищете идеальное место для вашего отдыха на острове Ко Ланта, вдали от шума и суеты, но рядом с наиболее важными точками жизни острова, то отель Rawi Warin Resort & Spa на пляже Клонг Тоаб будет просто идеальным решением. Далее станет понятным почему я так считаю.

Где находится пляж Клонг Тоаб и сам отель?

Пляж Клонг Тоаб расположен в центре острова Ко Ланта. Это пятый пляж если считать от поселка Саладан (Ban Saladan). В посёлок Саладан прибывают все посетители этого уголка Таиланда, а затем уж отправляются по своим отелям.


Поскольку он расположен немного дальше, чем самые популярные пляжи Лонг-Бич или Клонг-Дао, инфраструктура вокруг него развита немного меньше. Тем не менее, вы найдете всё необходимое для комфортного отдыха, магазин «7 Eleven» и многочисленные семейные рестораны и бары, предлагающие вкусные блюда тайской кухни.

Другой живописный пляж который примыкает к Клонг Тоаб — это пляж Клонг Нин (Lanta Klong Nin Beach). До него от отеля можно добраться на скутере или пешком менее чем за 15 минут. Деревня, которая располагается у пляжа, является отличной отправной точкой для экскурсий по острову. От неё идут два основных пути.

Klong Nin Beach
Lanta Klong Nin Beach — соседний пляж, южнее Klong Toab Beach

Куда туристу направиться с Клонг Тоаб?

Одно направление проходит через зелёную часть острова Ко Ланта прямо на восток в Старый город (Old Town Ko Lanta). Это замечательное место, которое выглядит так, будто время в нём остановилось. Первоначально это было поселение так называемых Морских цыган.

Но торговля победила и городок стал основным коммерческим центром острова. Сегодня он имеет скорее всего только туристическое значение. Многое в нём осталось от китайцев, в том числе архитектура, которые активно торговали на острове. В настоящее время здесь расположены многочисленные рестораны, магазины с тайскими сувенирами и увеселительные заведения.

Второй маршрут через деревню Клонг Тоаб — это дорога, ведущая из посёлка Саладан на юг Ко Ланта. Этот путь предлагает нам красивые природные пейзажи, бухточки с бархатными пляжами, водопады, пешеходные маршруты и удивительный национальный парк Му Ко Ланта с маяком на скалистом мысе в самой южной точке острова.

Инфраструктура отеля Rawi Warin Resort & Spa

Ну вот мы и приблизились к самому отелю. Вообще Khlong Toab предлагает довольно удачное сочетание интересных объектов для размещения туриста, начиная с доступных бунгало, продолжая атмосферными отелями и заканчивая роскошным пятизвездочным курортом Rawi Warin Resort & Spa. При чём, по моему мнению, RWR&S определённо в топе среди прочих.

Rawi Warin Resort & Spa
Один из общих видов Rawi Warin Resort & Spa

Вся территория отеля напоминает небольшое, но роскошное поселение, расположенное среди тропической растительности вблизи от райского пляжа в окружении лесистых холмов. Территория ухоженная, чистая, с множеством красивых растений, экзотических цветов и классным прудиком. Выложенные камнем дорожки, скульптуры в тайском стиле и фонарики дополняют общую картину.

Номерной фонд отеля: комнаты и виллы

Rawi Warin Resort & Spa состоит из 185 номеров, люксов и вилл, расположенных практически в тропическом лесу близлежащих холмов. Площадь номеров варьируется в зависимости от класса и составляет от 45 м2 до 335 м2. Максимальный комфорт для посетителей отеля предлагают номера Sunset Villa площадью 100 м2 (их всего 9), два номера Warin, площадью 200 м2 и два номера Rawi площадью 335 м2. Дорого, но соответствует классу.

Вилла в саду
Вилла Rawi Warin Resort & Spa в тропическом саду
Номер в отеле
Жилая комната в номере Rawi Warin Resort & Spa

Номера оформлены в оригинальном тайском стиле и обставлены аутентичной мебелью из тика и ротанга, а так же тайскими изделиями ручной работы. Неизменный атрибут — это просторные балконы с видом на тропические сады, в которых расположен курорт или живописный залив Клонг Тоаб.

Ванная комната
Ванная комната просторная, удобная в приятных нейтральных тонах

Номера высокого класса оборудованы частными бассейнами или спусками прямо на отельный пляж. Лично у нас была возможность жить в вилле на холме. В ней была просторная спальня, ванная комната, оборудованная ванной и душем и огромная терраса с захватывающим видом на Андаманское море. Мы чувствовали себя там очень комфортно и уединённо. Само расположение виллы обеспечивало полное спокойствие, тишину и возможность наблюдать восхитительные закаты.

Тайский массаж и SPA услуги

Массаж в отеле и SPA услуги в Rawi Warin Resort, несомненно, могут считаться образцом для многих других заведений. Но тут уж зависит от вашего личного отношения ко всем подобным процедурам. Например, знаю лично несколько человек, которые не приемлют тайский массаж в принципе.

Лестница на территории
Территория отеля — один из общих видов с лестницей

Для все остальных напишу пару слов об этой стороне отеля. В помещении, стилизованном под традиционный тайский дом, среди пышной тропической растительности, местные массажистки совершают настоящие чудеса с вашим телом. У меня полное расслабление наступило после четвёртого сеанса массажа, так что советую не ограничиваться парочкой заходов.

СПА в отеле
SPA услуги широкого спектра — один из очевидных плюсов курорта

Всего в отеле есть пять приватных SPA комнат и один роскошный люкс. Все они оборудованы джакузи на открытом воздухе. Из процедур, кроме тайского массажа, можно заказать маски, пилинг, обертывания, маникюр и педикюр. Что мне нравиться, так это то, что все косметические процедуры проводятся с использованием натуральных продуктов.

Комната SPA
Приватное помещение для SPA процедур

Так же хочу отметить, что массажисты не бросаются сразу в «бой», а расспрашивают о проблемных участках, пожеланиях и так далее. При этом минимальных знаний английского со стороны клиента вполне достаточно для полного взаимопонимания, возможно, можно обойтись и без них.

Джакузи
Джакузи — один из этапов проведения SPA процедур

При этом не могу не сказать о высоких ценах на все SPA услуги отеля. Впрочем есть возможность воспользоваться аналогичными услугами в соседнем отеле, цена будет существенно ниже. Так что выбор есть.

Пляж и бассейны

Отель имеет прямой доступ к пляжу Клонг Тоаб, оборудованному всеми удобствами, такими как: шезлонги, зонтики, бар, душ, полотенца и детская игровая площадка. Сам пляж мне понравился, к нему вопросов нет, но вот с морем бывают проблемы — отливы и камни.

Пляж
Общий вид пляжа со стороны курорта
Пляж с моря
Общий вид пляжа во время отлива

Где то в районе 16.00 начинается отлив и искупаться на пляже у отеля довольно проблематично: обнажаются камни, что мешает зайти в воду. Некоторые идут плавать с понтонного моста, но мы так не делали по двум причинам. Во-первых, забираться обратно на этот мостик неудобно, так как нет лестницы (или нужно подныривать под мостиком в бассейн, что тоже не очень удобно). И во-вторых, в это время суток нам вполне хватало прекрасных отельных бассейнов, точнее одного из них.

Бассейн на курорте
Второй уровень основного бассейна
Бассейн в отеле
Один из четырёх бассейнов курорта Rawi-warin-resort-spa 5

К слову сказать и на соседнем пляже Клонг Нин такая же проблемка, выраженная в меньшей степени. Чтобы искупаться во время отлива нужно идти от берега по мелководью не меньше 50-70 метров и камешки тоже попадаются.

Основной бассейн rawi-warin-resort-spa
Основной бассейн курорта — идеальное место во время заката

В отеле целых четыре бассейна. Основной бассейн расположен рядом с пляжем. Два других спрятаны среди густой растительности на холмах и в тропическом саду в нижней части курорта. Четвертый бассейн довольно оригинальный — его поместили в море. Основной прекрасно подходит для плавания на закатах, а они здесь просто шикарные.

Питание, рестораны и бары

На территории курорта есть несколько ресторанов с разнообразным меню. В ресторане «Golden Pond» каждое утро подают вкусный завтрак по системе «шведский стол». На завтрак, вы можете выбрать блюда не только стандартной континентальной кухни, но и тайской, итальянской и даже китайской (китайцы здесь частые гости, особенно на китайский новый год). Для любителей сладкого и различных булочек завтрак просто раздолье, плюс приличный выбор фруктов и напитков в виде соков и фрешей.

Есть ресторан «Watermark», из которого открывается приятный вид на Андаманское море и зелёные тропические сады. Он специализируется на блюдах тайской и интернациональной кухни, используя не только местные морепродукты и продукты с других регионов Таиланда. Готовят там действительно не плохо, обслуживание быстрое и профессиональное, но вот цены сравнительно дороговаты.

Креветки по-тайски
Лёгкий перекус в ресторане Watermark»

В баре «Stream Pool», расположенном на пляже, подают блюда тайской кухни, легкие закуски и прохладительные напитки. Также есть «Суши Мизуми» с довольно приличными суши и «Daeng Homemade Fried Chicken» с тайской кухней фьюжн и различными блюдами из курицы.

Общий вид «Watermark»
Ресторан «Watermark» — отличный вид на море

Дополнительная полезная информация о Rawi Warin Resort & SPA

Огромным преимуществом отеля является сервис. И это не рекламный слоган, а реальный факт. Даже самые придирчивые гости редко жалуются на сервис отеля. Персонал всегда улыбчивый и очень услужливый. Для них нет ничего невозможного, все вопросы решаются и при чём в максимально короткий срок! Твёрдый плюс в данном вопросе.

Уборка, замена постельного белья, полотенца, питьевая вода и средства гигиены — всё это без нареканий, поэтому и внимание не заостряла.

Что ещё интересного и полезного есть в Rawi Warin Resort & Spa? Можно назвать фитнес-центр, комнату для занятий тайским боксом муай-тай, студию йоги, стол для настольного тенниса, стрелковый тир, библиотеку и комнату для детей с множеством игр. Можно бесплатно взять напрокат велосипед или каноэ и отправиться исследовать окрестности, но мы сами не пробовали.

Wi-fi сносный, но честно говоря на его наличие и качество мы давно не обращаем внимание. Покупаем sim карту оператора Dtac и подключаем безлимит на скорости 4 Mb. Платим сразу за месяц 649 бат и не забиваем себе голову вайфаем.

В целом, повторюсь, наш отдых и сам отель оцениваем на твёрдую пятёрочку с небольшим минусом. Минус за море на пляже у отеля, завышенные цены на отдельные услуги и питание в ресторанах и барах и наверное общую стоимость тура. А во стальном вопросов к отелю нет, только положительные эмоции.

Рейтинг отеля Rawi Warin Resort & Spa

Расположение - 9
Чистота - 10
Обслуживание - 10
Кухня - 9
Пляж - 8
Цена/качество - 9

9.2

Средняя оценка

Оценки пользователей: 4.76 ( 5 голосов)
Теги

Похожие статьи

Добавить комментарий

Ваш e-mail не будет опубликован. Обязательные поля помечены *

Кнопка «Наверх»